…but for the thoughts running through my mind

Life as I know it has changed forever

never to go back to what it was

but for the thoughts running through my mind

…but for the thoughts running through my mind is my eighth collection of poems.

After the ambitious combination of poetry and photography that was This Is Fifty-three, it was time to get back to basics—so this is a more traditionally formatted volume of poetry.

As with all my poetry books, this collection is divided into sections:

Alphabet Poems I
Twenty-six poems, one per letter of the alphabet. The length of each poem corresponds to the letter’s position in the alphabet: the A poem is one line long, the B poem two lines long, and so on.

Scenarios and Observations
Observations about myself the world; some fictional, others based on experience.

Poems written in the shadorma form, which consists of six lines with syllable counts of 3/5/3/3/7/5.

Alphabet Poems II
Additional alphabet poems not part of the original series.

A handful of poems about loss.

In My Bubble
Poems about my experiences and/or perceptions.

As usual, many of the poems originally appeared on my blog; others here for the first time.

…but for the thoughts running through my mind went on sale 1 January 2017, from Amazon and CreateSpace. You can preview some of the poems on Wattpad.

(NOTE: On 29 March 2017, I set up this title with IngramSpark under my own ISBN. The Amazon listing, which is under a CreateSpace ISBN, may disappear briefly, but should re-appear when the listing for the IngramSpark-printed version kicks in.)

Purchase from the author

This book can be purchased directly from Kevin via Square Market (https://squareup.com/store/alarmcatdesign/item/art-mail-order) for $15, shipping included.

(updated 29 March 2017)